Wikadson: The Coach condemned for life

Wikadson: The Coach condemned for life

Wednesday, May 18, 2016 11:25 pm

Wikadson: Life ban from coaching

Wikadson: Life ban from coaching

The Nigeria Football Federation has written to remind the Plateau State Football Association that the ban placed on some football players and officials following a couple of scandalous results in the 2013 Play-Off matches of the Nigeria Nationwide League, in Bauchi Centre, is still in force.

In results that attracted global alarm and condemnation, Plateau United Feeders, Akurba United FC of Lafia, Police Machine FC of Yola and Bubayero FC of Gombe were involved in unimaginable scorelines of 76-0 and 89-0, and the Nigeria Football Federation set up a panel that recommended that players, team officials and match officials involved in the shameful events be banned for life from the game.

The letter signed by NFF General Secretary, Dr. Mohammed Sanusi, on Tuesday instructed the Plateau State Football Association to ensure that the ban is enforced in its domain. The reminder became necessary in view of the move by NPFL side, Plateau United FC on Mondayto appoint Victor Wikadson as new Head Coach.

From Plateau United Feeders, 18 players and seven team officials were axed. Fifteen players and three team officials of Akurba United were banned, alongside 18 players and five team officials of Police Machine FC and 16 players and three team officials of Bubayero FC of Gombe.

For record purposes, the NFF listed the banned players and match officials of Plateau United Feeders FC as: Kenneth Ilo, Jacob Bulus, Emmanuel Mathew, Ezekiel Damiri, Paul Danjuma,Mathew Luka, Tenton Yamen, Katura Christopher, Kika James, John David, Ugochukwu Kingsley, Safiyanu Idris, Daform Pam, Alexanda Longs, Joseph Dokatri, Laila Ibrahim, Sani Mohammed and Solomon Effom. Officials: Victor Wikadson (Chief Coach),                                          – Chief Coach

Sani Mohammed (Assistant Coach), John Babo (Assistant Coach), Shuaibu Usman (Welfare), Garba Mohammed (Masseur), Babawo Sambo (Curator), Danladi Bala (Team Manager).

Banned personnel of Akurba FC of Lafia are: Bahira Usman, Bala Dio, Musa Ahmad, Abba Musa, Usman Babaji, Abdullahi Arikiya, Arijide Said Timothy, Sabo Ahmed, Kasimu Yunusa, Alkama Husseini, Shehu Abubakar, Almakura Danladi, Yahaya Adamu, James Mathias, Abubakar Labaran, and Osas Onuegbu (Chief Coach), Musa Abdullahi (Assistant Coach), Tanko Usman (Secretary).

Banned personnel of Police Machine FC are: Samuel Dairremi, Linison John, Enema Samson, Lazarus Ahmed, Bala Rabiu, Emmanuel Gringory, Gabriel Emmanuel, Abubakar Mustapha, Johnson Mike, Dahiru Mohammed, Bashir Yahaya, John Salisu, Baffa Abubakar, Ibrahim Hamman, Danjuma Friday, Samaila Adamu, Ahmed Kabiru, Harrison Smarth and Tukur Ali (Chief Coach), Gambo Yakubu (Technical Adviser), John Felix (Deputy Technical Adviser), Bigman Emmanuel (Training Officer), Danladi Musa.

From Bubayero FC of Gombe are: Sudais Mohammed, Isah Mohammed, Williams Bulus, Mubarak Dauda, Abdulwahab Salisu, Ibrahim Jalo Famous, Abdulrahman Abubakar, Stanley Wirba, Musa Adamu, Abdullahi Abubakar, Musa Ibrahim, Waziri Aliyu, Abdulganiyu Samaila, Ephraim Alizo, Johnny Mark, Umar Yahaya and Bala Yayari (Chief Coach), Usman Abubakar (Assistant Coach), Umar Bappah (Team Manager).

Also banned at the time were match officials Olu Okeneye, M. O. Bakare (match commissioners), Mohammed Mohammed, Umar Garba (referees), S. Chiroma, A. Shina, Sani Abdul, Hassan Pegt (assistant referees), H. Murtala, M. Salahuddin (reserve referee).

Reported by www.theNFF.com

Join The Conversation

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.