INEC presents Certificate of Return to Oyo Governor-Elect, others

INEC presents Certificate of Return to Oyo Governor-Elect, others

Wednesday, March 27, 2019 10:07 pm

OyoState Governor Elect,Engr. Seyi Makinde and his Wfe Omini display certificate of return

National Commissioner of Independent National Electoral Commissioner, INEC, Prince Solomon Adedeji Soyebi today at Premier Hotel, Ibadan presented Certificate of Return to Oyo State Governor-Elect, Engr. Seyi Makinde.

Also received their Certificates of Return are the state Deputy Governor-Elect, Engr. Rauf Olaniyan and 32 members of the state Assembly-Elects.

Three of the lawmakers, Hon. Asimiyu Alarape representing Atiba State Constituency, Hon. Olawumi Oladeji, Ogbomoso North State Constituency and Hon. Adebo Ogundoyin, Ibarapa East State Constituency, are elected for the second term.

Oladeji, the only elected female lawmaker, was first elected in 2015 while Ogundoyin became a lawmaker last year following the death of former speaker Adesina Michael Adeyemo.

Alarape, who will be the oldest in the Assembly, was first elected in 1999 and left in 2003

Join The Conversation

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.