APC clears all senatorial seats in Oyo state

APC clears all senatorial seats in Oyo state

Sunday, March 29, 2015 10:45 pm

All the three Senatorial candidates of All Progressives Party (APC) won the three districts in contention, according to results declared at collation centres.

Soji Akanbi won the Oyo South Senatorial District, beating the serving senator of Accord Party, Senator Olufemi Lanlehin.

In Oyo Central, the Speaker of Oyo State House of Assembly, Monsurat Sumonu beat Senator Ayo Adeseun while in Oyo North, Fatai Buhari beat the serving senator, Hosea Agboola.

APC candidates also reportedly won all the elections into House of Representatives except Ogooluwa/Surulere federal constituency which it lost to PDP

Join The Conversation

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.