Bauchi SSG, 7 others quit for politics

Bauchi SSG, 7 others quit for politics

Monday, October 20, 2014 1:39 pm

Governor Isa Yuguda: 8 cabinet members quit for politics

Governor Isa Yuguda: 8 cabinet members quit for politics

Ahead of the 2015 general elections, eight members of the Bauchi State Executive Council have resigned their appointments to contest various positions.

This is contained in a statement signed by the Principal Private Secretary to Gov. Isa Yuguda, Alhaji Adamu Alkali, on Monday in Bauchi.

According to the statement, the members include the Secretary to the State Government, Alhaji Aminu Hamayo; Chief of Staff, Government House, Alhaji Abdulkadir Mohammed, and Commissioner for Local Government Affairs, Malam Abubakar Fago.

Others are the Commissioner for Agriculture, Alhaji Isa Wabu; Commissioner for Water Resources, Alhaji Bappah Azare, and Commissioner for Envirnoment, Alhaji Tasiu Mohammed.

Some other members of the cabinet that also resigned included Commissioner for Works and Transport, Malam Sani Bura, and Commissioner for Tourism and Culture, Alhaji Mohammed Lassi.

Meanwhile, Yuguda has approved the appointments of Ahaji Mahmood Maijama’a, as Acting Secretary to the State Government, and Malam Tanko Dutse, as Chief of Staff, Government House.

NAN reports that while Maijama’a is state the Commissioner for Finance and Economic Development, Dutse was a former Commissioner for Agriculture during Yuguda’s first tenure

The statement said that the governor has directed the outgoing commissioners to handover the activities of their respective ministries to their Permanent Secretaries pending the appointment of new commissioners.

While wishing the outgoing cabinet members luck and Allah’s guidance in their political ambitions, Yuguda thanked them for their meritorious service to the state

Join The Conversation

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.