Osun 2018: Saraki leads 85-man PDP Campaign Council

Osun 2018: Saraki leads 85-man PDP Campaign Council

Sunday, September 2, 2018 3:36 pm

List of members of PDP Campaign Council for Osun governorship poll


The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has appointed Senate President Bukola Saraki, as well as the governors of Sokoto and Benue states, Aminu Tambuwal and Samuel Ortom to lead its campaign for the Osun governorship election.

While Saraki was appointed as the Chairman of the National Campaign Council for the governorship election,  Tambuwal and Ortom are members of the council, according to a statement released by the  PDP National Organising Secretary, Colonel Autin Akobundu (rtd) on Saturday.

Other PDP governors, Deputy Senate President Ike Ekweremadu as well as former Vice President Atiku Abubakar were also appointed as members of the Campaign Council which will be inaugurated on Monday in Abuja.

“The National Working Committee (NWC) of our great party, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), has approved the composition of the National Campaign Council for the September 22, 2018, Osun State Governorship Election.

“The Campaign Council will be inaugurated on Monday, September 3, 2018, by 2pm at the Legacy House, Abuja,” the party said in a statement.

Governor Ortom and Senator Saraki defected from the APC to the PDP in July  while Governor Tambuwal joined the opposition party in early August.

Dr Eddy Olafeso was appointed secretary of the Council.

Also appointed into the campaign council are former PDP Caretaker Committee Chairman, Senator Ahmed Makarfi and a chieftain of the party, Olabode Gorge, among others.

Senator Ademola Adeleke is the PDP candidate in the governorship poll.

Sell full list

Join The Conversation

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.