Full list of winners of CAF awards 2017

Full list of winners of CAF awards 2017

Friday, January 5, 2018 7:52 am

From left, Nigeria;s deputy senate President, Ike Ekweremadu, Oshoala, winner of the best African female player of the Year, Gov. Akinwumi Ambode of Lagos and NFF President, Amaju Pinnick

African Player of the Year

Mohamed Salah (Egypt and Liverpool)

Women’s Player of the Year

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria and Dalian Quanjian)

Youth Player of the Year

Patson Daka (Zambia and Liefering)

Coach of the Year

Hector Cuper (Egypt)

Club of the Year

Wydad Athletic Club (Morocco)

National Team of the Year


Women’s National Team of the Year

South Africa

CAF Legend Award

Ibrahim Sunday (Ghana)

Platinum Award

Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo – President of Ghana

George Weah – President-elect of Liberia and former World, Africa and European Player of the Year

Fans’ Finest XI

Goalkeeper: Aymen Mathlouthi (Tunisia & Etoile du Sahel)

Defenders: Ahmed Fathi (Egypt & Al Ahly), Eric Bailly (Cote d’Ivoire & Manchester United), Ali Maaloul (Tunisia & Al Ahly)

Midfielders: Mohamed Ounnajem (Morocco & Wydad Athletic Club), Karim El Ahmadi (Morocco & Feyenoord), Junior Ajayi (Nigeria & Al Ahly), Achraf Bencharki (Morocco & Wydad Athletic Club)

Forwards: Khalid Boutaib (Morocco & Yeni Malatyaspor), Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool), Taha Yassine Khenissi (Tunisia & Esperance)

Join The Conversation

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.