Caretakers to run Oyo TUC

Caretakers to run Oyo TUC

Wednesday, March 30, 2016 5:16 am

TUC President Bobboi Bala Kaigama

TUC President Bobboi Bala Kaigama

A seven-member Caretaker Committee has been appointed to steer the affairs of Trade Union Congress (TUC), Oyo State chapter, pending the state congress where new executives would emerge.

According to a 16 March  letter of introduction addressed to Governor Abiola Ajimobi,  by TUC National Secretary, Mr Simeso Amachree, the Committee succeeds the erstwhile State Administrative Committee under Mrs Bolanle

Appointed as Chairman of the Committee was Mr Emelieze Uche of Association of Senior Civil Servants of Nigeria (ASCSN), Oyo State Chapter.

Other members drawn from all the various associations under TUC were Mr Olaniyi Afolabi, Mrs Morenike Kadiri, Mr Lawrence Olanrewaju, Mr Inno Innocent and Mr Felix Bankole, Mr Adeolu Alli was Secretary.

The letter stated that the planned election of new officers of the council was postponed due to breakdown of law and order during the accreditation of delegates on March 10.

It noted that the Committee would run the affairs of the council till June 30 or a date determined by the national leadership.

Join The Conversation

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.