Ambode swears in cabinet, assigns portfolios

Ambode swears in cabinet, assigns portfolios

Monday, October 19, 2015 4:27 pm

Some of the commissioners take the oath

Some of the commissioners take the oath

By Kazeem Ugbodaga

Lagos State Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode has sworn-in 23 commissioners and 14 special advisers to constitute his cabinet, with a charge on them to be accountable and loyal to the people .

The swearing-in ceremony was held on Monday at the Adeyemi Bero Auditorium, Alausa in Ikeja, Lagos, Southwest Nigeria.

Here is the full list of the Commissioners  and special advisers and their portfolios :

Deputy Governor, Dr. Mrs. Oluranti Adebule: to oversee the Ministry of Education

Gbolahan Lawal, Commissioner for Housing;

Steve Ayorinde being congratuled by Ambode

Steve Ayorinde being congratuled by Ambode

Dr. Jide Idris, Commissioner for Health;

Folarin Coker, Commissioner for Tourism, Arts and Culture;

Seye Oladejo, Commissioner for Special Duties and Intergovernmental Relations;

Engr. Ganiyu Johnson, Commissioner for Works and Infrastructure;

Mr. Oluwatoyin Suarau, Commissioner for Agriculture;

Mr. Rotimi Ogunleye, Commissioner for Commerce, Industry and Cooperatives;

Mr. Akinyemi Ashade, Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget;

Dr. Babatunde Adejare, Commissioner for Environment;

Mr. Olawale Oluwo, Commissioner for Energy and Mineral Resources;

Senator Tinubu and Secretary to State Government Tunji Bello

Senator Tinubu and Secretary to State Government Tunji Bello

Dr. Benson Akintola, Commissioner for Establishment, Training and Pensions;

Dr. Mustapha Akinkunmi, Commissioner for Finance;

Dr. Abdul-Hakeem Abdul-Lateef, Commissioner for Home Affairs

Mr. Steve Ayorinde, Commissioner for Information and Strategy.

Mr. Adeniji Kazeem, Commissioner for Justice;

Alhaji Muslim Folami, Commissioner for Local Government and Community Affairs;

Wasiu Anifowoshe, Commissioner for Physical Planning and Urban Development;

Mr. Olufemi Odubiyi, Commissioner for Science and Technology;

Dr. Ekundayo Mobereola, Commissioner for Transportation;

Engineer Adebowale Akinsanya, Commissioner for Waterfront Infrastructure Development;

Mr. Babatunde Durosinmi-Etti, Commissioner for Wealth Creation and Employment;

Hon. Lola Akande, Commissioner for Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation and

Mrs. Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf, Commissioner for Youth and Social Development.
The Special Advisers and their portfolios include,

Mr. Ayodeji Tinubu, Special Adviser Sports and Chairman Lagos State Sports Council;

Mr. Ganiu Okanlomo Sanni, Special Adviser, Food Security;

Mrs. Yetunde Onabule, Special Adviser, Urban Development;

Mr. Kehinde Joseph, Special Adviser, Civic Engagement;

Hon. Adebimpe Akinsola, Special Adviser, Arts and Culture

Dr. Olufemi Onanuga, Special Adviser, Primary Healthcare.

Mr. Obafela Bank-Olemoh, Special Adviser, Education;

Hon. Adeyemi Olabinjo, Special Adviser, Commerce;

Prince Anofi Elegushi, Special Adviser, Transport;

Mr. Babatunde Hunpe, Special Adviser, Environment;

Professor Ademola Abass, Special Adviser, Overseas Affairs and Investment;

Mrs. Aramide Giwanson, Special Adviser, Housing;

Mr. Kehinde Bamigbetan, Special Adviser Community and Communications

Mr. Agboola Dabiri, Special Adviser, Central Business District.


Join The Conversation

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.