Agbaje, Bode George lose polling units, Ambode leads race

Agbaje, Bode George lose polling units, Ambode leads race

Saturday, April 11, 2015 8:13 pm

Kazeem Ugbodaga/ Lagos


Buhari presents Ambode to Lagos voters

Buhari presents Ambode to Lagos voters

The Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Governorship candidate, Jimi Agbaje and his deputy Safurat Abdulkareem both lost their polling units to the All Progressive Congress, APC, as Akinwunmi Ambode leads in Lagos in results collated from the units.

Agbaje lost at his own polling unit 009, Ward 3, Apapa to Ambode. He polled 88 votes while Ambode scored 124 votes. His deputy, Abdulkareem lost her polling unit 9, Badagry to Ambode. PDP polled 73 votes while APC polled 140 votes.

PDP stalwart, Bode George lost his polling unit where APC defeated PDP by polling 139 votes as against 87 polled by PDP.

Ambode won his polling unit in Epe by polling 200 to beat Agbaje who scored 31. In ward 3 in Epe as APC scored 133 votes to beat PDP, which garnered 57 votes. In Alimosho, polling unit 41, Ward D, APC polled 243 to defeat PDP, which scored 105 votes.

At Polling unit 38, Alausa, Ambode scored 100 votes as against 36 polled by Agbaje. At polling unit 36 in the same Alausa, Ikeja, Ambode polled 90 votes while Agbaje scored 30. At polling unit 037 in Alausa, Ambode polled 105 while Agbaje polled 59.

At polling unit 005, Shoprite, Alausa, Ambode defeated Agbaje by polling 82 votes against 21 polled by PDP. At polling unit 008, Alausa, Ward C, Ambode polled 119 votes to defeat Agbaje who scored 54 voted.

•Jimi Agbaje: loses polling unit

•Jimi Agbaje: loses polling unit

At polling unit 047, Ward C, which Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s unit, Ambode polled 230 votes to defeat Agbaje who scored 62. At Polling unit 004, APC won by scoring 25 votes while PDP got 21 votes. At Polling unit 041, Alausa, PDP won by polling 97 votes while APC scored 65 votes.

At polling unit 045, Alausa, Agbaje won by scoring 86 votes and APC 69. At polling unit 002 in Alausa, APC won by polling 107 while PDP scored 88 votes. At unit 012, Alausa, APC scored 67 to lose to PDP which polled 68 votes.

In Surulere, Governor Babatunde Fashola won his polling unit 002, Ward G3 as APC polled 270 votes while PDP scored 132 votes. Femi Gbajabiamila won his polling unit in Surulere for APC which polled 93 as against PDP’s 89. At Ashogbon in Surulere, unit 049, APC scored 55 while PDP polled 38.

At unit 017, Opebi, APC scored 51 while PDP polled 50. At unit 009 Amuwo Odofin, APC polled 49 while PDP scored 51. At polling unit 024, Ibeju Lekki, APC polled 190 votes to lead PDP, which polled 112 votes.

In Oworo, unit 023, APC won by 121 votes and PDP, 106. At unit 075 Agbado Oke-Odo, APC won by polling 137 votes as against 48 by PDP. At unit 053 Alimosho, APC scored 244 while PDP polled 176. At unit 035, APC won by 102 votes with PDP’s 40 votes.

At unit 001, Ward F, Ibeju Lekki, APC won by 531 votes while PDP scored 317. At unit 008, Shangisha, Magodo, APC won by 160 votes and PDP, 93 votes. At unit 042, Olatunji Ige, Ketu, APC won by 110 votes while PDP scored 51 votes. At unit 043, Olatunji Ige, Ketu, APC scored 92 votes and PDP, 59 voted. At polling unit 051, Ogba, APC scored 116 while PDP polled 78.

In Agege, Ward 011, PU 009, APC scored 103, PDP 77. At unit 010, Agege, APC scored 128, PDP, 82; At ward 011, APC scored 72 while PDP polled 55. At unit 012, Agege, APC polled 63 while PDP scored 59 votes. At unit 026, Eti Osa, APC  scored 282 while PDP poled 80.



Join The Conversation

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.