Buhari wins 21 councils in Osun state

Buhari wins 21 councils in Osun state

Sunday, March 29, 2015 5:00 pm

The Independent National Electoral Commission has announced the results for the presidential election in the state of Osun, in western Nigeria. Of the 22 councils declared, the APC candidate, Muhammadu Buhari lost just one of councils: Ife East. Results are still being awaited in eight local councils. There are 30 local councils in the state, along with Modakeke Area Office.

Aregbesola addresses a rally

Aregbesola addresses a rally

Here is a council by council breakdown of the result.

Boluwaduro – APC- 5,288, PDP-4,413

Ifelodun- APC-17,040, PDP-9,847

Ila- APC- 11,576, PDP- 7,647

Boripe, APC-12,152, PDP- 7,457

Ife North, APC-8,369, PDP-‎7,921

Ife South, APC-9,793, PDP-9,283

Ife‎ East, APC-12,513, PDP-15,532

Olorunda, APC- 26,342, PDP-7958

Atakumosa West, APC- 6,639, PDP-4,734

Atakumosa East,APC-8,668,PDP-5,418








‎Ilesa West,APC-11,714,PDP,5,145





Total votes won by Buhari: 241,179
Total Votes won by Jonathan: 168,476

Join The Conversation

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.