Police CPs moved again; 2 CPs posted to Ogun in 7 days

Police CPs moved again; 2 CPs posted to Ogun in 7 days

Tuesday, February 10, 2015 9:10 pm

Suleiman Abba, Inspector-General of Police

Suleiman Abba, Inspector-General of Police

The Nigerian Police High Command today announced fresh redeployment of commissioners to states and police formations across the country.

A notable highlight was the deployment of a new commissioner to Ogun state, seven days after Mr. Frederick Taiwo Lakanu was posted from Ekiti to the state. The new commissioner is Valentine U. Ntomchukwu, whose last posting was Bayelsa state. The new posting did not indicate Lakanu’s new destination.

But many of the officers whose postings were announced last week on 4 February by the Police Service Commission retained their positions, according to a statement by acting commissioner Emmanuel Ojukwu.

CP Taiwo Lakanu;

CP Taiwo Lakanu;

The CP in Police Mobile Force (PMF) at the Force Headquarters, Ibrahim Idris, retains the command of Kano State; Karma Hassan, who was CP in Anambra State, retains Rivers State command, while his former Second-in-Command in Anambra, Paul Yakadi, initially announced to take the command in Anambra will now move to Police Mobile Force at the Force Headquarters in Abuja.

And Mohammed Usman is to command Nasarawa State, as originally announced by the police commission.

The posting for the three CPs, who were serving at the National Institute for Policy and Strategic Studies (NIPPS), Kuru, did not change.

Musa Katsina Mohammed is to take over in Oyo, Usman Tilli Abubakar takes over Jigawa and Olufemi Ogunbayode is to assume command in Zamfara respectively.

Also, CP Nyats Jatau, who until now was the CP Railway Lagos, is moving to Taraba State Command; Mohammed Mohammed, the hitherto Deputy Commandant of the Police Staff College (PSC) Jos, is to take Command in Bauchi State.

Others are Counter Terrorism Unit CP at the FHQ, Joshak Habila, deployed to Abia State; Salisu Fagge, Sokoto State Command; Damilola Adegbuyi, Edo Command; Danladi Mshelbwala is to take command of Kebbi and Tonye Ebitibituwa is to take charge of Cross River Command.

*The Police new postings are shown below:

1. CP Danladi Y Mshelbwala
Explosive Ordinance Disposal Unit (EOD) Kebbi State

2. CP Ibrahim K. Idris
Police Mobile Force(PMF) Kano State

3. CP Shuaibu L. Gambo
Sokoto State Counter Terrorism Unit, FHQ

4.CP Musa Katsina Mohammed
NIPSS Oyo State

5.CP Usman Tilli Abubakar
NIPSS Jos Jigawa State

6.CP Olufemi David Ogunbayode
NIPSS Jos Zamfara State

7.CP Waheed Olayikan salau
Airport Command NIPSS Kuru Jos

8.CP Dorothy A. Gimba
NIPSS Jos Airport Command

9. CP Foluso A. Adebanjo
Edo State NIPSS Kuru, Jos

10. CP Agboola Oshodi-Glover
ICT, FHQ, Abuja NIPSS Kuru, Jos

11. CP. A.K. Shodipo
Oyo State Special Fraud Unit FHQ, ABJ

12. CP Idris Faruk Umar
Jigawa State CP Intelligence

13. CP Usman Yakubu
Nasarawa State NIPSS Kuru, Jos

CP Mohammed Sani Usman
Dept of Planing & Statistic, FHQ ABJ Nasarawa State

15. CP Ibrahim Adamu
Abia State NIPSS Kuru, Jos

16.CP Salisu Fagge Abdullahi
Special Protection Unit (SPU) FHQ Sokoto State

17. CP Lawal Shehu
Bauchi State CP Dept of Finance & Admin, FHQ ABJ

18.CP Nyats Nyehsu Jatau
CP Railway Lagos Taraba State

19. CP Tijani Baba
Zamfara State CP Special Protection Unit, FHQ ABJ

20.CP Mohammed K. Mohammed
Deputy Commandant Police Staff College, Jos Bauchi State

21. CP Paul E. Okafor
Kogi State Bayelsa State

22. CP Valentine U. Ntomchukwu
Bayelsa State Ogun State

23.CP Ademola Omole
Taraba State Deputy CMDT, Police Staff College, Jos

24.CP Joshak Habila
CP Counter Terrorism Unit FHQ ABJ Abia State

25.CP Damilola Samuel Adegbuyi
Special Fraud Unit FHQ Edo State

26.CP Rasheed Olatunde I. Akintonde
CP Intelligence FIB FHQ CP Interpol FHQ ABJ

27.CP Adeyemi O. Samuel Ogunjemilusi
CP Interpol, FHQ ABJ Kogi State

28. CP Ishaku Alhaji Barau
Kebbi State Commandant Police Detective College, Enugu.

29. CP Sam Okaula
State CID Delta State General Investigation, FCID FHQ ABJ

30. CP DibaL Paul Yakadi
2i/c Anambra State Police Mobile Force FHQ ABJ

31 CP Haruna Huzi Mshelia
National Defence College, ABJ Commandant Police College, Orji-River, Enugu

32.CP Usman Ali Abdullahi
Police Co-operative CP Railway Command

33.CP Mohammed A. Mustafa
2i/c Akwa-Ibom State Explosive Ordinance Disposal Unit, FHQ ABJ

Join The Conversation

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.