Police commission redeploys 16 state commissioners

Police commission redeploys 16 state commissioners

Wednesday, February 4, 2015 5:17 pm

The Police Service Commission has approved the redeployment of 16 Commissioners of Police to commands across the country with immediate effect, ahead of the February elections

This is contained in a statement issued by Mr Ikechukwu Ani, Head, Press and Public Relations of the commission.

The statement said the exercise was in line with the commission’s drive to reposition the force for optimal performance.

Affected by the exercise are; the Commissioner of Police, Ekiti State, Mr Fredrick Lakanu, who has been moved to Ogun, while Karma Hassan has been redeployed from Anambra to Rivers.

Others are: Ibrahim Idris, Police Mobile Force, who moves to Kano command, Musa Mohammed from NIPSS to Oyo, Usman Abubakar, also from NIPSS to Jigawa and Olufemi Ogunbayode, from NIPSS to Zamfara.

Mr Mohammed Usman, from the Force Headquarters moves to Nasarawa State command, Nyehsu Jatau, CP Railway Lagos to Taraba and Mohammed Mohammed, Dep. CMDT, Jos, moves to Bauchi.

With the movement, Joshak Habila, Counter Terrorism Unit, takes charge of Abia, Salisu Abdullahi, Special Fraud Unit moves to Sokoto, Damilola Adegbuyi, also of the Special Fraud Unit, moves to Edo.

According to the statement, Adeyemi Ogunjemilusi, Interpol FCID, moves to Ekiti, Dibal Yakadi, second- -in-command, Anambra takes charge of Anambra Command and Tonye Ebitibituwa, Force Headquarters moves to Cross River.

It said that Danladi Mshelbwala, Explosive Ordnance Department, Force Headquarters had been redeployed to Kebbi.

It quoted the chairman of the commission, Mr Mike Mbama Okiro, as wishing the newly-redeployed commissioners success in their new postings.

Join The Conversation

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.