9th assembly election: Oshiomhole, Fayemi, APC governors storm NASS

9th assembly election: Oshiomhole, Fayemi, APC governors storm NASS

Tuesday, June 11, 2019 11:40 am

Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State.

Ahead of today’s 9th National Assembly’s election of its principal officers, the National Chairman, All Progressives Congress (APC), Adams Oshiomhole, has arrived the assembly complex.

Oshiomhole, who arrived at about 9:27am, was led into the Senate chamber where majority of the senators-elect were already seated.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) observed that the Chairman, Nigerian Governors Forum (NGF), Gov. Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State, also led APC governors into the red chamber at about 9:33am.

Some of the APC governors in company of Fayemi, included that of Nasarawa, Kwara, Kebbi, Ekiti, Kano, Katsina, Plateau, Osun, Kogi, Lagos, among others.

The immediate-past Minister of Information, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, also walked into the Senate chamber at about 9:45am as well as the immediate-past Minister of Aviation, Sen. Hadi Sirika.

Other dignitaries at the complex are former President of the Senate, Sen. Adolphus Wabara; former Deputy Senate President, Ibrahim Mantu, among others.

Unaccredited National Assembly staff and visitors were not allowed into the complex.

Join The Conversation

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.