OOU Law Alumni Association Honours Pioneer Chairman

OOU Law Alumni Association Honours Pioneer Chairman

Friday, November 30, 2018 1:27 am

Olabisi Obasanjo University

Akin kuponiyi

The Pioneer Chairman of Olabisi Onabanjo University Law Alumni Association, Dr. Fassy Adetokunbo Yusuf, will on December 1, 2018, be conferred with an Exemplary Leadership Award by the Association.

According to a statement jointly signed by its President, Olusegun Sipeolu, and Chairman 4th Annual Re-election Dinner Committee, Adegbenga Dada, the event which is slated to hold at Conference Hotel, GRA, Ijebu-ode, Ogun State, will commence at 7pm during the 4th Annual Awards Night.

Chief Fassy Adetokunboh Yusuf, is a senior member of the Nigerian Bar Association, Commonwealth Lawyers Association and International Bar Association (and its former African Representative on Ethics). Dr. Yusuf is a founder – member and member of Council of World Journalism Education Council.

He is the Chief Executive of Chief F. A. O. Yusuf & Co.(Legal Practitioners & Notary Public)and VDG International Ltd. He is also a director of many other companies. He was a former director of the Federal Government-owned Tafawa Balewa Square Investments Limited and Chairman of the defunct Sketch Press Limited.

He is passionate about intellectual development; hence, he is a Senior Fellow in Mass Communication Department, University of Lagos and a globally accredited Integrated Communication and Management Consultant. Chief Yusuf is a Great Akokite with many honours at home and abroad. He is an Author, Publisher & Editor of several publications.

He is a former Ogun State Commissioner for Information, Culture, Community Development, Social Welfare, Youth and Sports, and the Baagbimo of Ijebuland, indeed the Coordinator of the Annual Ojude Oba Festival of Ijebu Ode for over two decades .

Join The Conversation

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.