Amosun Reshuffles Cabinet

Amosun Reshuffles Cabinet

Wednesday, October 19, 2016 3:30 pm



The Ogun State Government has announced a reshuffle in membership of its Executive Council. The exercise involves four Commissioners and four Special Advisers to the Governor.

Those affected include Mrs. Ronke Sokefun who, before now, was the Commissioner for Agriculture. She moves to the Ministry of Urban & Physical Planning. Bashorun Adebola Adeife who used to be the Commissioner for Urban & Physical Planning now moves to the Ministry of Inter-Governmental Affairs.

Also affected is the erstwhile Commissioner for Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs, Barr. Leke Adewolu who now superindents the Ministry of Special Duties.

One of the newly sworn-in Commissioners, Mrs. Abiola Kufile-Okonji is now in charge of the Ministry of Women Affairs and Social Development while a Consultant to the Governor, Mrs. Ronke Onadeko will oversee the Ministry of Agriculture pending the appointment of a substantive Commissioner for the Ministry.

The affected Special Advisers are the Special Adviser to the Governor on Housing, Mr. Bayo Adeyemi who now moves to the Ministry of Education, Science & Technology; Mr. Yinka Odufuwa, hitherto of Agriculture moves to Forestry while Mr. Akinola Lawson formerly of the Ministry of Culture and Tourism moves to Special Duties.

Others are Mr. Segun Adesanya of the Ministry of Special Duties who moves to Youth and Sports while Mr. Gbenga Opesanwo is in charge of Transport.

The reshuffle takes immediate effect.

Join The Conversation

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.