Glo-CAF awards: All the winners

Glo-CAF awards: All the winners

Thursday, January 7, 2016 10:39 pm

Here are the winners of the  Glo-CAF awards for 2015 as announced at the International Conference Centre, Abuja, capital of Nigeria

African Player of the Year:

Pierre Emerick Aubameyang: Gabon/Borussia Dortmund

National Team of the Year:(Men)

Ivory Coast


National Team of the Year (Women)



Fair Play award

Allez Casa of Senegal


Club of the Year:

TP Mazembe


Africa’s Most promising Talent

Etebo Oghenekaro(Nigeria)


Youth Player of the Year

Victor Osimhen


African Coach of the Year

Herve Renard of Cote D’Ivoire


Women Player of the Year:

Gaelle Enganamount of Cameroon


Referee  of the Year

Bakary Gassama(Gambia)


African Legend of the Year:

Charles Kumi Gyamfi


African Player of the Year(Africa based)

Mbawana Ally Samatta


Africa Football leader of the year:

Abdiqani Said Arab of Somalia


Football Platinum Award:

President Muhammadu Buhari.

*A controversial award as it is meant to celebrate those who have contributed to the development of football, though they are not directly involved in football administration





Join The Conversation

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.