Fashola gets Power, works and housing ministry, Amaechi Transport

Fashola gets Power, works and housing ministry, Amaechi Transport

Wednesday, November 11, 2015 12:34 pm

Fashola, Lai Mohammed, Ocholi, Malami take oath

Fashola, Lai Mohammed, Ocholi, Malami take oath

President Muhammadu Buhari has distributed portfolios to his 36 ministers, with former Lagos State governor , Babatunde Fashola, given the enlarged ministry of power, works and housing.

Contrary to expectations, Lt General Dambazau was sent to Interior Ministry, instead of Defence.

Alhaji Lai Mohammed will be in charge of information ministry.

Rotimi Amaechi is the new minister of transport, while Senator Udo Udoma will take care of the new Budget and National Planning Ministry. Kemi Adeosun bagged Finance Ministry.

Senator Hadi Sirika will work with Amaechi in the Transport ministry as minister of state for aviation.

L-R, Hadi Sirika, Dambazau take their oath

L-R, Hadi Sirika, Dambazau take their oath

Audu Ogbeh gets Agriculture and rural development., while Kayode Fayemi is in charge of Solid Minerals ministry.

Dr Geoffrey  Onyeamah will be in charge of foreign affairs.

Here is the full List of ministers and their portfolios:

 Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers)–  Minister of Transport

Chris Ngige (Anambra)–Minister of Labour and Employment

Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti)–Minister of Solid Minerals

Babatunde Fashola (Lagos)–Minister of Power, Works and Housing

Abdulrahman Dambazau (Kano)–Minister of Interior

Aisha Alhassan (Taraba)–Minister of Women Affairs

Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi)–Science and Technology

Kemi Adeosun (Ogun)–Minister of Finance

Abubakar Malami (Kebbi)– Minister of Justice

Hadi Sirika (Katsina)–Minister of State for Aviation

Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa)–Minister of Water Resources

Solomon’ Sankara’ Dalong (Plateau)–Minister of Youths and Sports

Ibe Kachikwu (Delta)–Minister of State for Petroleum

Osagie Ehanire (Edo)–Minister of State for Health

Audu Ogbeh (Benue)–Minister of Agriculture

Udo Udo Udoma (Akwa Ibom)–Minister of Budget and National Planning

Lai Mohammed (Kwara)–Minister of Information

Amina Mohammed (Gombe)–Minister of Environment

Ibrahim Usman Jibril (Nasarawa)–Minister of State, Environment

Anthony Onwuka (Imo), Minister State for Education

Muhammadu Bello (Adamawa)–Minister of FCT

Adamu Adamu (Bauchi)–Minister of Education

Okechukwu Enelamah (Abia)–Minister of Industry,  Trade and Investment

Aisha Abubakar (Sokoto)Minister of  State for Trade, Industry and Investment

Khadija Bukar Abba (Yobe) Minister of  State for Foreign Affairs

Claudius Daramola (Ondo)–Minister of State for Niger Delta Affairs

Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu)–Minister of Foreign Affairs

Monsur Dan-Ali (Zamfara)–Minister of Defence

James Ocholi (Kogi) Minister of State for Labour

Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna) Minister of State for Budget

Mustapha Shehuri (Borno) Minister of State for Power

Heineken Lokpobiri (Bayelsa)–Minister of State for Agriculture

Isaac Adewole Folorunsho (Osun)–Minister of Health

Usani Usani Uguru (Cross River)–Minister of  Niger Delta

Abubakar Bwari Bawa (Niger)–Minister of State for Solid Minerals

Adebayo Shittu (Oyo)–Minister of Communications

Muhammadu Buhari–Minister of Petroleum

Join The Conversation

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.