APC wins all seats in Kebbi, PDP governor denied

Governor Dakingari: loses senate bid to APC

Governor Sa’idu Dakingari of Kebbi State has lost his Senate bid.

He was defeated by the candidate of the All Progressives Congress candidate, Bello Argungu, who scored 139,197 votes. Mr. Dakingari got 70,148 votes.

Also, a serving member representing Kalgo/Bunza/Birnin Kebbi federal constituency of the PDP, Sani Kalgo, lost to APC candidate, Abdullahi Muslim, who polled 101,869. Mr. Kalgo got 24,382 votes.

Another serving member representing Zuru/Fakai/Sakaba/Danko-Wasagu federal constituency, Abdullahi Dan’Alkali, a member of the PDP, lost to Aliyu Danladi of the APC.

The returning officer, Abdullahi Kangiwa, declared Mr. Danladi winner with 66,261 votes, against Mr. Dan’Alkali’s 28,674.

The result of the Kebbi South senatorial zone was still being collated.
However, Bala Ibn Na’Allah of APC was leading and is also likely to defeat Sadiq Yalwa of the PDP.

*Reported by premiumtimesng.com