PVCs ready for 12 Ogun councils, says INEC

PVCs ready for 12 Ogun councils, says INEC

Thursday, February 12, 2015 8:07 pm

*No PVCs yet for nine wards in Ijebu Ode

Abiodun Onafuye/ Abeokuta

File photo: PVCs protest in Abeokuta last November

File photo: PVCs protest in Abeokuta last November

Residents of some local government areas in Ogun State have been directed to visit their ward headquarters to collect their Permanent Voters’ Cards,PVC.

The Independent National Electoral Commission disclosed that it had taken delivery of some PVC’s which belong to residents in 12 local government areas of the State from its headquarters in Abuja.

In a statement on Thursday, the Head, Voter Education & Publicity,Nkedifo Leo
named the affected local government areas as: Obafemi Owode, Ijebu North, Odeda, Remo North, Ijebu East, Ijebu North East, Ifo,Ogun Waterside, Abeokuta South, Abeokuta North, Ewekoro and Egbado North.

The Commission assured other residents whose PVCs are not ready yet, to be patient as all eligible voters will be provided with their cards before the distribution deadline expires. Among those to exercise patience, is the bulk of voters in Ijebu-Ode. At the moment, only voters in two wards, out of 11, have gotten the PVCs. Registered voters in nine wards are still waiting.

“INEC is assuring you all registered and eligible voters that their cards will come. Those who have lost their TVC’s can as well collect their cards,” the statement concluded.

Join The Conversation

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.