Lagos, Ogun, Kano voters to get PVCs Friday

Lagos, Ogun, Kano voters to get PVCs Friday

Wednesday, November 5, 2014 10:18 pm

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) said the distribution of Permanent Voter Cards (PVCs) should commence in all local government areas of Kano, Edo, Plateau, Ogun and Imo states from Nov. 7 to 9.

The daily bulletin of the commission, issued in Abuja on Wednesday, said the approval was given at a meeting held by the commission on Tuesday.

It added that the commission also approved that the distribution of PVCs should commence in some areas in Lagos, Rivers and Nasarawa states on the same date.

“The commission has approved that the distribution of PVCs in Katsina, Niger, Kaduna, and Borno states should be re-scheduled to take place in November from 28 to 30, 2014.

“It also approved that the Continuous Voter Registration (CVR) in those states should be re-scheduled from Dec. 3 to 8, 2014 respectively.”

It added that the CVR in Adamawa should begin on Nov. 12 and end on Nov. 2014.

The commission had previously scheduled the distribution of PVCs and the CVR to begin in 13 states on Nov. 7 and 12 respectively.

The states are Adamawa, Borno, Kaduna, Katsina, Kano, Plateau, Nasarawa, Niger, Imo, Lagos, Ogun, Edo and Rivers.

Join The Conversation

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.